If you are a money making Craigslist seller online and received an email from security@craigslist.org make sure that you do not click the link. The email sent to us today in our seller account email noted that we are trusted already yet we need to register our ip address. The link they want us to click on goes to a fraudulent link that is not even related to Craigslist sellers accounts. There is so much fraud on the web that you always need to make sure you put your mouse over the link to see where it goes before you click on it. Maybe cut and paste it into a notepad or text window first. Remember that no emails containing links should be trusted 100%.
Dear Craigslist Seller,
Craigslist has update the security program in other to keep our classified ads postings clean of Internet thieves We can now assure you that we try our best to make it almost impossible for them to even access our website . That is why we blocked all the ip ranges in us, and send this notification to all our trusted users, such as you. We only want to keep trusted members that follow our rules and guidelines. Please access your account to register your ip address. Craigslist will only require this verification once.
To approve your posting just click the following link and log in your account.
I received a disturbing email today from Jill West today with an address of Alvera@aybyra.com. I first thought it was from Chase because the logo was so similar but then I scrolled down the page and the MSNBC logo was on there to make it look reputable. The email just looks plain legit if you are one to just click on logo’s that look like the real thing. When you examine the email more closely it has some characters at the bottom that do not make sense and then when I mouse over the click-able Chase-like logo ad it sends me to a page that is hosted at vczzmt.com. A site that sounds nothing like true Debt Consolidation. I would not click any link with that type of mouse over.
KFC, formerly known as Kentucky Fried Chicken where you can have a heart attack just by walking inside the place recently launched grilled chicken. With Oprah’s help they gave away a coupon on her show that was supposed to be downloaded from her website. Not only was the coupon not downloadable from her site but they directed you to the unthinKFC.com site where you actually had to download software to use the coupon. Yes, you had to download an .exe file from this coupon website probably the worst of spyware for your computer. I downloaded the .exe file knowing that I might could trust what was on Oprah’s show. Keep in mind this is the first time I have willingly fell for a spyware download in years.